Author Topic: Mayhew animal home - cat beds needed  (Read 2009 times)

Offline Millys Mum

• Purrrrrfect Cat
Re: Mayhew animal home - cat beds needed
« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2008, 12:43:05 PM »
Sorry MM , i know this is not about cat beds , but it some how relates to Mayhew and i have been supporting mayhew for many years but lately i have been very disappointed with the way they have been dealing with their rehoming and also ferals, and other cases !

Thats ok   ;D

I can understand them wanting to monitor Flynn if he has been that ill, i hope he is allowed to go back to your neighbour, afterall that is the home he chose for himself so must be a nice one  ;D

Offline Mark

• Purrs Registered Cat Rescue
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Clapton
    • AnimalAid - Support Humane Charities
« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2008, 08:08:50 AM »
And there was me thinking that rescues do the best they can for cats - how wrong was I?. The poor cat is probably miserable and worse off  :(
DO NOT BREED OR BUY WHILE SHELTER ANIMALS DIE

I believe I am not interested to know whether Vivisection produces results that are profitable to the human race or doesn't. To know that the results are profitable to the race would not remove my hostility to it.  Mark Twain

Offline Maddiesmum

• Honorary Cat
« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2008, 07:00:11 AM »
From what Pav has told me I think what the Mayhew are doing is inexcusable.  Flyn was being well looked after by Pav's neighbour and Pav, receiving vet treatment etc.  How life in a pen being "monitored" for 4 weeks will do a cat with a heart problem any good is beyond me. 

Offline Gill (sneakiefeline)

• Rainbow Bridge/Rescue/Moderating Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Misa at 4yrs old and new with me
  • Slave to: Misa, Sasa, Franta Napoleon RIP, Ducha RIP and Lupin, Kocka RIP
« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2008, 00:09:41 AM »
This is so sad and so many excuses they are coming up with.